Degrees/Certifications in Digital Accessible and Inclusive Design

Where do you go for a post-secondary education in digital accessible and inclusive design? All of the locations above are currently in my home base of Toronto, but I’d like to add programs from all around the world! Know of one I missed? Let me know! Here is the list I’ve complied to date:

University

Master of Design, Inclusive Design (OCAD University)

College

[none known – but let me know if you know of one and I can add it to the list!]

Free!

Free MOOCs offered by Ryerson University:

Discontinued Certification & Degrees:

Certificate in Accessibility Practices: AODA and Beyond (Ryerson University, Chang School of Continuing Education) Previously known as Certificate in Advancing the AODA.

Inclusive Design in Digital Media Certification (Humber College, Continuing Education): $96.00 per course (4 courses for Certification of completion – 24 hours in the classroom total)

Author: nchitty

Inclusive designer based out of Toronto.

Leave a comment